Skip to main content


Holly J. Stein, an M.S. and Ph.D. graduate from UNC’s Geological Sciences Department, has been honored with the 2020 Robert Wilhelm Bunsen Medal. The EGU has named the 49 recipients of next year’s Union Medals and Awards, Division Medals and Division Outstanding Early Career Scientist Awards. These individuals are honoured for their important contributions to the Earth, planetary and space sciences. They will receive their prizes at the EGU 2020 General Assembly, which will take place in Vienna on 3–8 May.


Comments are closed.