Lab Staff



Amy Bartenfeld

Amy Bartenfeld


bartamy@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Tami Bennett

Tami Bennett

Research Technician


tamib@email.unc.edu

Denene Blackwood

Denene Blackwood

Research Technician


adb@med.unc.edu
252-726-6841 ext 141

Jeremy Braddy

Jeremy Braddy

Research Technician


jbraddy@email.unc.edu
252-726-6841 ext 228

Chelsea Brown

Chelsea Brown

Research Technician


chelsmb@live.unc.edu

Tommy Clerkin

Tommy Clerkin

Research Technician



Crystal Fulcher

Crystal Fulcher

Research Technician


cfulcher@email.unc.edu
252-726-6841 ext 178

Sherif Ghobrial

Sherif Ghobrial

Lab Manager (Arnosti & McKee Labs)


reef@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1315

Sara Haines

Sara Haines

Research Associate (Seim Lab)


sara_haines@unc.edu
919-962-1253

Rich Mahoney

Rich Mahoney



Andrew McMains

Andrew McMains


andrewmcmains@gmail.com
919-961-2027

Howard Mendlovitz

Howard Mendlovitz

Chemical Engineer (Martens Lab)


mendlovitz@unc.edu
(919) 962-0128

Mike Muglia

Mike Muglia

Research Associate (Seim Lab)


muglia@csi.northcarolina.edu
252-475-5434

Abigail Poray

Abigail Poray

Lab Administrator


abigail.poray@unc.edu
252-726-6841 ext 218

Grace Roskar

Grace Roskar

Lab Tech



Karen Rossignol

Karen Rossignol

Research Technician


krossign@email.unc.edu
252-726-6841 ext 230

Randy Sloup

Randy Sloup

Research Technician


randys@email.unc.edu
252-726-6841 ext 134

Savannah Swinnea

Savannah Swinnea

Lab Technician



Suzanne Thompson

Suzanne Thompson

Research Technician


sthompso@email.unc.edu
252-726-6841 ext 161

Christine Voss

Christine Voss

Research Associate Ecosystem Ecologist


cvoss@email.unc.edu
(252)726-6841 ext 125
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Anthony Whipple

Anthony Whipple

Research Technician


whipple@email.unc.edu
252-726-6841 ext. 179

David Zak

David Zak

Lab Technician