Lab Staff



Amy Bartenfelder

Amy Bartenfelder

Research Technician


amy.bartenfelder@unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Tami Bennett

Tami Bennett

Research Technician


tamib@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 x156
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Denene Blackwood

Denene Blackwood

Lab Manager


denene@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 141
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Google Scholar Profile

Camryn Blawas

Camryn Blawas

Research Technician


cblawas@live.unc.edu
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Google Scholar Profile
@camrynblawas

Jeremy Braddy

Jeremy Braddy

Research Technician


jbraddy@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 228
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Chelsea Brown

Chelsea Brown

Research Technician


chelsmb@live.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 161
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
@Chelsea_B_UNC

Shintaro Bunya

Visiting Research Scientist


sbunya@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 x234
UNC-IMS Room 252
Google Scholar Profile

Tommy Clerkin

Tommy Clerkin

Research Technician


tclerkin@live.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Carly Dinga

Carly Dinga

Research Technician


carly22@live.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
UNC-IMS Room 262

Sally Dowd

Sally Dowd

Research Technician


sdowd@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 168
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
@sallycdowd

Crystal Fulcher

Crystal Fulcher

Research Technician


cfulcher@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 178
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Sherif Ghobrial

Sherif Ghobrial

Lab Manager (Arnosti & McKee Labs)


reef@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1315

Sara Haines

Sara Haines

Research Associate (Seim Lab)


sara_haines@unc.edu
(919) 962-1253

Rich Mahoney

Rich Mahoney


rmaho448@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Howard Mendlovitz

Howard Mendlovitz

Chemical Engineer (Martens Lab)


mendlovitz@unc.edu
(919) 962-0128

Mike Muglia

Mike Muglia

Research Associate (Seim Lab)


muglia@csi.northcarolina.edu
(252) 475-5434

Savannah Paliotti

Savannah Paliotti

Research Technician


savpal@unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
UNC-IMS

Karen Rossignol

Karen Rossignol

Lab Manager


krossign@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 230
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Randy Sloup

Randy Sloup

Research Technician


randys@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 134
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Suzanne Thompson

Suzanne Thompson

Lab Manager


sthompso@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 161
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Christine Voss

Christine Voss

Research Associate Ecosystem Ecologist


cvoss@email.unc.edu
(252)726-6841 ext 125
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Anthony Whipple

Anthony Whipple

Research Specialist


whipple@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 179
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Google Scholar Profile