Skip to main content

Post-Docs

Taylor Asher

Taylor Asher

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Rick Luettich

Luettich Lab

Specialty: Hydrodynamics and statistical/physical flood hazards

tgasher@live.unc.edu
Chapell Hill
Raquel Francesca Flynn

Raquel Francesca Flynn

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Adrian Marchetti

Marchetti Lab

Specialty: Marine biogeochemistry (nitrogen cycling and carbon export)

raqflynn@unc.edu
Venable 3309
Google Scholar Profile
Twitter
Javier Gallard-Góngora

Javier Gallard-Góngora

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Dr. Rachel Noble

Noble Lab

Specialty: Microbial Source Tracking, Microbial Risk Assessment, and Wastewater Surveillance

gallardj@unc.edu
252 726 6841 x410
IMS Room 261
Personal Website
@doctor_javy
Angelica Gomez

Angelica Gomez

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Tamlin Pavelsky

Global Hydrology Lab
amgomez@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8901
Carolina Hall, CB#3220

Clément Herviou

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Specialty: Metamorphic Petrology, Structural Geology, Fluid-Rock Interaction, Fluid Inclusions

cherviou@unc.edu
Mitchell Hall
Google Scholar Profile
Linkedin
C. Chad Lloyd

C. Chad Lloyd

Advisor: Carol Arnosti
cclloyd@live.unc.edu
3117L Murray Hall, CB#3300
Mika Malila

Mika Malila

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Rosman

Rosman Lab

Specialty: Physical Oceanography

mikapm@unc.edu
Institute of Marine Sciences
Kirsty McKenzie

Kirsty McKenzie

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Eric Kirby

Eric Kirby
kmckenzie@unc.edu
Mitchell Hall, Room #204
Google Scholar Profile

Sarah Roberts

Sarah Roberts

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Janet Nye

Nye Lab
sroberts@nyelab.org
3309 Venable Hall
Google Scholar Profile

Michael Sandstrom

Michael Sandstrom

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Dr. Drew Coleman

Coleman Lab

Specialty: Geochemistry, Geochronology & Paleoclimate

mikesand@unc.edu
327 Mitchell Hall
Personal Website
Google Scholar Profile
Linkedin
Steph Smith

Steph Smith

Advisor: Dr. Rachel Noble

Noble Lab

Specialty: Microbial ecology, Molecular biology, Genetics, Bioinformatics, and Microscopy

steph.smith@unc.edu
IMS Room 264
Google Scholar Profile
@stephalopod1
Andrea Suria

Andrea Suria

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Advisor: Alecia Septer

Septer Lab
asuria@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-3467
3311 Venable Hall, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
@asuria25