Skip to main content

Research Staff



Tami Bennett

Tami Bennett

Research Technician

tamib@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 x156
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Denene Blackwood

Denene Blackwood

Lab Manager

denene@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 141
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Google Scholar Profile
Jeremy Braddy

Jeremy Braddy

Research Technician

jbraddy@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 228
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Shintaro Bunya

Visiting Research Scientist

sbunya@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 x234
UNC-IMS Room 252
Google Scholar Profile
Tommy Clerkin

Tommy Clerkin

Research Technician

tclerkin@live.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Carly Dinga

Carly Dinga

Research Technician

carly22@live.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
UNC-IMS Room 262
Crystal Fulcher

Crystal Fulcher

Research Technician

cfulcher@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 178
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Sherif Ghobrial

Sherif Ghobrial

Lab Manager (Arnosti & McKee Labs)

reef@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1315
Sara Haines

Sara Haines

Research Associate (Seim Lab)

sara_haines@unc.edu
(919) 962-1253

Jenna Hynes

Technician

IMS 254
Camryn Leigh Kluetmeier

Camryn Leigh Kluetmeier

Research Specialist

ckluet@unc.edu
Mitchell Hall, CB#3315
@ckluetmeier
Rich Mahoney

Rich Mahoney

rmaho448@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Howard Mendlovitz

Howard Mendlovitz

Chemical Engineer (Martens Lab)

mendlovitz@unc.edu
(919) 962-0128
Mike Muglia

Mike Muglia

Research Associate (Seim Lab)

muglia@csi.northcarolina.edu
(252) 475-5434

Leah Nelson

Research Technician

leahmnel@live.unc.edu
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Savannah Paliotti

Savannah Paliotti

Research Technician

savpal@unc.edu
(252) 726-6841
UNC-IMS

Norah Patterson

Research Technician

norahpat@unc.edu
252 726 6841
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Joe Purifoy

Joe Purifoy

Research Vessel Captain - Retired October 2021

jpurifoy@email.unc.edu
(252)726-0338
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Karen Rossignol

Karen Rossignol

Lab Manager

krossign@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 230
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Alex Sabo

Technician

alexsabo@unc.edu
IMS 254
Randy Sloup

Randy Sloup

Research Technician

randys@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 134
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Suzanne Thompson

Suzanne Thompson

Lab Manager

sthompso@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 161
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Christine Voss

Christine Voss

Research Associate Ecosystem Ecologist

cvoss@email.unc.edu
(252)726-6841 ext 125
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Anthony Whipple

Anthony Whipple

Research Specialist

whipple@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841 ext 179
3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Google Scholar Profile