Skip to main content

UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Faculty

UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Home Page


F. Joel Fodrie

F. Joel Fodrie

Estuarine and fisheries ecology website

Estuarine and Fisheries Ecology

jfodrie@email.unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext. 149

(252) 726-2426

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Google Scholar Profile

#FodSquad

Rachel Gittman

Rachel Gittman

Primary affiliation:

East Carolina University

Gittman Lab

Research focal areas include marine community ecology, restoration ecology, coastal management and policy, and sustainability science.

gittmanr17@ecu.edu

252-328-9986

Department of Biology, Coastal Studies Institute, 2208 Flanagan Building, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC 27858

Personal Website

Google Scholar Profile

Nathan Hall

Nathan Hall

Website

Top-Down and Bottom-Up Drivers of Phytoplankton Biomass; Community Composition in Lakes, Rivers, and Estuaries

nshall@email.unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext. 228

Niels Lindquist

Niels Lindquist

Lindquist Lab

Chemical Ecology; Marine Natural Products

nlindquist@unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext. 136

(252) 726-2426

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Rick Luettich

Rick Luettich

Luettich Lab

  • Storm surge modeling for risk analysis, design, real-time forecasting
  • Effects of coastal circulation and transport on fisheries and water quality
  • Autonomous in-situ data collection using vertical profiling

rick_luettich@unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext. 137

(252) 726-2426

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Google Scholar Profile

@RLuettich

Rachel Noble

Rachel Noble

Noble Lab Website

Public health, water quality, and land-water interface science

rtnoble@email.unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext. 150

(252) 726-2426

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Google Scholar Profile

@WaterUNC

Janet Nye

Janet Nye

Nye Lab Website

Quantitative Fisheries Ecology

jnye@email.unc.edu

(252) 726-6841

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Google Scholar Profile

@drjanetnye

Hans Paerl

Hans Paerl

Paerl Lab

Aquatic Microbial Ecology

hpaerl@email.unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext. 133

(252) 726-2426

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Google Scholar Profile

Michael Piehler

Michael Piehler

Primary affiliation:

UNC Institute for the Environment

Piehler Lab

Microbially-mediated Processes in Shallow Coastal Ecosystems

mpiehler@email.unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext. 160

(252) 726-2426

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Google Scholar Profile

@MFPiehler

Antonio Rodriguez

Antonio Rodriguez

Rodriguez Lab Website

Coastal and Marine Geology

abrodrig@email.unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext. 140

(252) 726-2426

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Google Scholar Profile

@AntonioBRodrig

Johanna Rosman

Johanna Rosman

Rosman lab

Coastal and Estuarine Fluid Dynamics

jrosman@email.unc.edu

(252) 726-6841 ext 224

(252) 726-2426

3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557

Google Scholar Profile